Skip to Main Content
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Contains full text for more than 80 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. The database also provides the American Heritage® Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and thousands of relevant photos, maps, and flags.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Offers a selection of complete, full-text versions of journals in the humanities and social sciences from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. The complete content of each and every issue is online—including all charts, graphic images—with articles available in HTML, PDF, or both formats.
A definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
This is a free database with millions of health sciences citations. Some of the articles are freely available, while others you may request through interlibrary loan.