Skip to Main Content
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA)
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 137,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Biological Abstracts 1969 - Present
A collection of bibliographic references covering international life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals. It provides access to the latest information in many life science disciplines and contains nearly 7.7 million records from as far back as 1969, with more than 370,000 citations added each year. Most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author.
A collection of critical, high-quality titles across the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Nash Library provides access to a total of 97 full text titles. BioOne.1 includes 87 publications, and the BioOne Open Access Collection now includes 14 titles. 84% of BioOne.1's titles are ISI ranked, and many titles are considered leaders in their respective fields.
This is a pre-print archive for papers in life sciences. A pre-print is a paper that has not yet been peer reviewed. Academic authors from around the world submit their papers to pre-print archives as a way of sharing their work for free. If your assignment requires peer-reviewed articles, don't use this source!
Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition
Includes abstracts and searchable full text for more than 1,290 popular nonfiction books for elementary school students. Includes high-interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, civics and more.
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
Includes abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books for high school students. Includes high-interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition
Includes informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books for middle school students. Includes high-interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.
Britannica PreK-8 Online
For both educators and students. Contains content for both elementary and middle school students, also includes the Britannica Learning Zone, a PreK-2 interactive learning environment.
Business Source Complete
Contains indexing, abstracting, and full-text for peer-reviewed, business related journals. Abstracts for important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. It includes cited references for more than 1,200 journals and detailed author profiles for 25,000 authors. It contains journals in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.